Each year our 4-H program helps recognize National 4-H Month in October by holding our County 4-H Promotional Poster Contest. This event takes the categories from the County Fair Catalog for Promotional Posters. These posters could not have been entered in the 2019 County Fair, but they may be entered in the 2020 County Fair. Results for this event were as follows:

Blue Ribbons—Will Rogers-Noah Few; McAAP-Hadley Mantooth, Eden Whinery; Clover Power-Zoe Boatright, Alexis Futischa (2 ribbons), Emily Harmon, Danny Pierce (2 ribbons), Mariska Shields, Jordyn Washington (2 ribbons); Crowder-Solar Starr, Micah Hall (2 ribbons), Stetson Smith (2 ribbons); Edmond Doyle-Mia Sanchez, Landon Sanders; Frink-Chambers-Ella Beaver, Deacon Boatright, Kyleigh Chronister, Izabella Conner, Emilee Coxsey (2 ribbons), Mason Coxsey (2 ribbons), Kasyn Davis, Sydney Fassino, Madison Fields, Baylor Grego, Taylor Kelley, Aspen Kelley, Sara Kellogg, Ruby Kellogg, McKenzie Mercer, Landon Patterson, Kammrie Roberts, Kynlee Semeski, Hailey Stephan, Jenson Whetsel; Hartshorne-Raylee Phillips (2 ribbons); Kiowa-Tracer House, Gavin McClendon, Katara Parent, Wyatt Rhyne, Kacee Rose, Brycen Shannon, Gabriel Shores, Journie Spiegel.

Red Ribbons—Clover Power-Jonathan Bullard, Shane Francies, Shannon Francies, Alexis Futischa, Jordyn Washington; Edmond Doyle-Spring Haynes; Frink-Chambers-Jayden Gruebele, Gracelinn Long, Gracelinn Long, Kolbei McGuire, Haileyville-Bella Christensen; Kiowa-Shelby Bernard, Adyson Bradford, Harleigh Byington (2 ribbons), Taylor Douthitt, Kade Endsley, Kaine Endsley, Ariel Murphy, Jaxen Needham, Michael Patty, Nizhoni Powell, Judah Reed, Eva Scott, Kyler Stephens, Jaxon Stephens, Hayden Toby, Haylie Toby, Shelbie Wolfenbarger, Slade Wright, Emmett Wright; McAAP-Tenley Bolding, Cara James, Hope Roberts, Rocky Rodgers, Trac Strain, Kaylin Thomas, Aiden Totani, Slade Womack. 

Green Participation Ribbons—Clover Power-Mikey Shields; Crowder-Jaylea Sharp; McAAP-Robert Holt; Kiowa-Alex Amason, Jett Baker, Erin Ince, Lydia Ince, Khloe Morton, Ender Reading (2 ribbons), Dax Reading, Remi Scott, Kolyber Scott.

For more information about this and other 4-H events and activities please give us a call at the office at 423-4120 or email me at greg.owen@okstate.edu.

Recommended for you