Stuart poses after it repeated as champions in the Stuart Fall Tournament in 2018. The Hornets go for a third straight title. 

Stuart is hoping to once against successfully defend its Stuart Fall Tournament title this Thursday through Saturday.

The Hornets (8-8) are hosting a 10-team tournament, with Moss and Ripley receiving byes. The tournament is scheduled for 15 games, with consolation games shortened to five innings. 

There will be a coin flip to determine the home team each game. 

The following is the complete bracket, which is subject to change, per Stuart coach Trent Homer.


Game 1: Earlsboro vs. Calvin, 10 a.m.

Game 2: Winner of Game 1 vs. Moss, noon

Game 3: Preston vs. Indianola, 4 p.m.

Game 4: Stuart vs. Stringtown, 2 p.m.

Game 5: New Lima vs. Kiowa, 6 p.m.

Game 6: Winner of Game 5 vs. Ripley, 8 p.m.


Game 7: Loser of Game 3 vs. Loser of Game 6, 10 a.m., Consolation

Game 8: Loser of Game 1 vs. Winner of Game 7, 11:30 a.m.

Game 9: Loser of Game 4 vs. Loser of Game 2, 1 p.m., Consolation

Game 10: Loser of Game 5 vs. Winner of Game 9, 2:30 p.m., Consolation

Game 11: Winner of Game 2 vs. Winner of Game 3, 4 p.m., Comsolation

Game 12: Winner of Game 4 vs. Winner of Game 6, 8 p.m. 


Game 13: Winner of Game 8 vs. Winner of Game 10, 1 p.m., Consolation Final

Game 14: Loser of Game 11 vs. Loser of Game 12, 3 p.m., Third Place

Game 15: Winner of Game 11 vs. Winner of Game 12, 5 p.m., Championship 

Recommended for you