McAlester News-Capital, McAlester, OK

January 31, 2013

Della Lois Wolf

Submitted report


Della Lois Wolf, 90, of McAlester, died Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2013, at her home.
The family will receive friends from 7 to 8 p.m. today at Brumley-Mills Funeral Home.
Funeral services will be at 10 a.m. Friday at Brumley-Mills Chapel with the Rev. Tim Loudermilk officiating. Burial will be at Bache-Red Oak Cemetery. Funeral arrangements are under the direction of Brumley-Mills Funeral Home of McAlester.
Born on Mar. 9, 1922, in Atoka, she was the daughter of Seward Lee and Georgia (White) Loudermilk, the youngest of 15 children. She grew up in Atoka and married Hillard C. E. Wolf on Aug. 13, 1942, in Atoka. He served in World War II and after his discharge they lived in Minnesota and Fort Worth for a short time, then in Hartshorne briefly, before they made their home in McAlester in 1948.
She worked for a very short time at Seamprufe, but was mainly a homemaker and mother. She also stayed active in her church activities. She was a member of Harvest Time Church.
Survivors include one daughter, Paula (Wolf) Nolin, of McAlester; three sons and one daughter-in-law, Richard Wolf, of Bache, Robert Wolf, of McAlester, and Roger and Joann Wolf, of McAlester.
Also, grandchildren, Jeff Wolf and his wife, Niki, Darren Wolf and his wife, Shonda, Shana Wolf, Christopher Fabrizio and his wife, Tena, Stephanie Branam and her husband, Glenn, Carey Fabrizio, Christi Wolf, Natasha Hayne and her husband, Brentlee, Jonathan Wolf and his wife, Ashley, Mercedes Wolf, Nikki Hernandez, Randy Owens and Dennis Owens.
And, 22 great-grandchildren; eight great-great-grandchildren; numerous nieces and nephews, and special friends, Margie Wolf and Margaret Jackson.
She was preceded in death by her parents; her husband, Hillard C. E. Wolf, in January 1996; a grandson; a great-grandson; daughter-in-law, Audry Wolf; son-in-law, Darrel Nolin; all 14 of her siblings, and a special friend, Martha K. Price.
Pallbearers will be Jonathan Wolf, Matthew Wolf, Joey Wortham, Trevor Branam, Ian Wortham and  Bill Gordon.
Honorary pallbearers will be Chuck  Loudermilk, Danny Loudermilk, Jim Loudermilk, Danny Ray Loudermilk, Freddy Inman, Mike Perry and Wendell Underwood.