McAlester News-Capital, McAlester, OK

December 19, 2013

Stuart Winners

By Kevin Harvison
Photo Editor


Stuart Elementary students recently competed in the 2013-14 Elks Lodge #533 National Hoop Shoot Free Throw Contest held at Frink School on Saturday, December 14. Winners pictured front row from left are, Rylee Stephens, runner up 10/11 Year Old Girls; Dylan Sanford, champion 10/11 Year Old Boys; Braelyn Blasengame, champion 8/9 Year Old Girls; and back row, McKinlee Howell, runner up 12/13 Year Old Girls; Cecily Crawford, champion 12/13 Year Old Girls; Sammy Luker, champion 12/13 Year Old Boys; Tanner Murdaugh, runner up 12/13 Boys. The champions in each age division will advance to the District Competition in Ada, on January 4, 2014.